Dharmashree Award

Shri Shri Shri Raghaveshwara Bharathi  Mahaswami of Hosanagara Math and former Governor of Bihar and retired Chief Justice, High Courts of Punjab and Haryana, Justice Dr Rama Joisa were felicitated with the  Dharmashri Prashasthi (Award) in the third and fourth year of the institution respectively.

The fifth year witnessed the Dharmashri Award being felicitated to the popular litterateur and author of the famous novel ‘Dharmashri’,  Sri S.L. Bhairappa on 16.01.2010 in Jaina Bhavana, Puttur amidst great fanfare and public support. The function was presided over by Erya Lakshminarayana Alva and Sri S.L.Bhairappa spoke on ‘Challenges on India’s culture and future in the light of Globalization’.

The activities of the Prathishtana which, till now, were restricted to the state, will be extended to the national level. In this light, the Dharmashri award, this year will be given to Mr Ashok Singhal, President of the Vishwa Hindu Parishad, the man behind the Ram Janmabhoomi Mukhti Aandolan, an active member of Rashtriya Swayam Sevaka Sangha and a social activist.